RSS

Jobhunting: The Sequel to the Flop…

15 Mar

The hours spent traipsing around Brighton yesterday were amusing. Fortunately it was a nice day for a walk, and Nero coffee is guaranteed fine product. Because that was about all I had to show for the trip, apart from one gentleman who was kind enough to discuss my aspirations; at Office Angels of all places. The remainder of the visits just left me with a briefcase crammed with A4 and A5 flyers which collectively said variations on “Thanks for dropping in, we can’t do jack for you, please go home and email your CV to someone who might give a damn.” Sadly, the feeling I got was on a par with my bleak interpretation of the flyers. I seem to have become something with too fierce a skillset to be believed when I say I want local management work, yet simultaneously the same skillset is always lacking ‘essential’ bits for the consideration of the roles that the local agencies seem to think I am obliged to be seeking.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 15, 2011 in Life & Self

 

Leave a Reply

 
