RSS

Monday, Monday

06 Jun

It’s been a long time since I had a Monday that meets all the usual criteria for being the day from hell after the leisure of the weekend.
Today it seems that all has been forgiven and the universe has decided that I have finally met the strict requirements; so I can have a crap day too. I had forgotten just how enervating a day where nothing seems to go right or even flow right can be. The only upside I can discern is the fact I am still breathing, which I do believe means that I have had a proper Monday. All I need now is a job to go to so I can truly savour the flavour of this in the right context. Until then; I wish you well and may all your Mondays have mercy on you.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 6, 2011 in Daybook

 

Leave a Reply

 
